Spring things.

by kekiandglam8588

Some Spring-y inspiration today. Not much time for a proper post! I know I should be blogging about NZ Fashion Week but to be honest I’m not particularly ‘ in tune’ with what is going on there. NZFW is very much an industry-only trade show and seems out of reach for most of the general public, myself included. Right now (and in my current financial sitiuation DEFINITELY!!) I am feeling more a creative, individual, bohemian type vibe as opposed to a ‘what’s the latest trend’ vibe. I am loving online stores such as Nasty Gal, Asos and Threadsence and am obsessed with over-accessorising and mixing vintage, op shop finds, chain store fast fashion pieces and various other bits and bobs in my wardrobe. I am craving that carefree hippie spirit complete with sun-kissed hair, barefeet and floaty kaftans. Give me a beachfront market stall in Bali over a designer catwalk any day!

A couple of Nasty Gal pieces that are currently on my Wishlist; gorgeous hair for summer; the ASOS poncho I just ordered for all of summer’s festivals; floral Litas; pretty Spring flowers. LOVE.

Photo credits: Little Navajo, Purse n’ Boots, We Heart It, They All Hate Us, Spell and the Gypsy, ASOS, Nasty Gal.

