Polished Princess vs. Hippie Queen

by kekiandglam8588

I find it so hard to strike a balance between my love affair with all things boho and my desire to look pretty, polished and ladylike. On the one hand I am a very low maintenance girl: I cut and dye my own hair, my wardrobe is made up of vintage/thrift store finds/online scores/DIY’ed pieces and in summer I am either barefoot or in jandals (that’s Kiwi for ‘sandals’ or ‘thongs’) because I spend almost the entire festive season at, or near, the beach. On the other hand some of my vintage pieces exude a feminine feel and are innocently ladylike, I love a perfectly tailored frock with an impeccably cut blazer over it, beautiful jewels and polished hair and 1950’s sunglasses to complete the look. Sigh.

Polished Princesses:

 

Hippie Queens:

 

The High Priestess:

 

Perhaps the ultimate look is the Polished Hippie….? Rachel Zoe comes to mind, but here’s two perfect example below:

 

Photo credits: They All Hate Us, Sincerely Jules, The Glamourai, Atlantic Pacific, Song of Style, Spell and the Gypsy, sorry if I have missed you!

