The Rachel Zoe Tribute.

by kekiandglam8588

I umm’ed and ahh’ed over whether or not to do a post about Rachel Zoe. I know many people have had their opinions about her over the years, and often been very judgmental about her weight – and whatever else they can pick on. I have always admired Rachel’s work – I mean, she took Nicole Richie from streaky-haired teen to gorgeous, ethereal beauty – and my admiration increased ten-fold after I read her book: Style A – Zoe. Rachel has always stuck to her signature style, knowing what she loves and what suits her best. She pulls off that ‘luxe boho’ look with such ease, it obviously comes very naturally to her. Rachel has never tried to be someone she’s not and has always appeared to remain true to herself, her work and her family. If you haven’t read the book I suggest you do – it is not only inspirational in terms of style, but also in the positive way Rachel lives her life. She starts the book by basically saying that she knows fashion and style are just aesthetics, they are not going to change the world, but they might as well be fun. Alternately for some down time entertainment – episodes of the Rachel Zoe Project never go amiss! (Possibly the reason I never handed a Uni project in on time!!!)

