Skinny minnies {times two!}

by kekiandglam8588

Wore this outfit to a meeting yesterday evening then raced home and quickly changed for a casual dinner with my beau….

Excuse the messy background – we still haven’t unpacked yet!

Outfit 1: blouse – Glassons, belt – Glassons, stretchy skinny pants/jeans – Glassons {am I a walking Glassons advertisement or what?!}, shoes – Jeffrey Campbell, jewellery – YSL, Pandora, Bondi markets, gift from Nepal.

Outfit 2: stretchy skinnies – Glassons, stripey knit top – thrifted, wedges – Primark, handbag – Overland, jewellery – same as above.

I found the lime green blouse on sale at Glassons yesterday and had to have it! I am in desperate need of light, colourful work attire to see me through this summer in the office so I thought this citrus-y top would be a good start.

The stretchy black jeans are super comfortable and a great fit, they don’t looked like denim black jeans so are perfectly appropriate for formal wearing e.g. in the office or to a meeting. I never, ever wear jeans when I go out at night – whether it’s to dinner or a girls night – because I have always thought they make me look a bit scruffy and frumpy {not to mention even shorter than I already am!} however I think these would look great with a cute top, a blazer and some killer heels for a night on the town, so I will give it a try next time I am heading out.

Speaking of killer heels, I think I am ready to move on from platforms {momentarily} and perhaps try a slightly more slimline, ladylike heel for a change. Stilletos and pointy-toes seem to be making a comeback and I have always said there is nothing chic-er than a pair of uber high, black, pointy toe stilettos. My sister just returned from Sydney with a FAB pair from Tony Bianco so I will be keeping my eyes peeled for a great pair on this side of the ditch. I’ll let you know what I find!

