The flare.

by kekiandglam8588

I am torn when it comes to wearing my deliciously comfy {and flattering if I do say so myself} flared jeans. I feel incredibly chic when I wear them, especially when they are teamed with a vintage pussy-bow shirt or this crisp {yet relaxed} white “mullet” shirt – and of course, platforms. However I don’t think my fellow locals quite understand them. I see them glancing at me and obviously thinking “Doesn’t she know bootleg jeans went out in the 90’s?” Well yes, I do know that. But this year they have also made a comeback and nothing says “smart casual” like a pair of well-tailored flared jeans, a crisp shirt and a pair of cute heels.

 

{And here’s how the Style Queens wear them}:

{Emmanuelle Alt, Editor-in-Chief of Vogue Paris}

{Diane Kruger, Kate Hudson, Kourtney Kardashian}

I was wearing: flared jeans – Glassons; belt – vintage; platforms – Glassons; shirt – H&M; sunnies – Sunglass Hut.

