Poncho fashion.

by kekiandglam8588

Festival dressing is way out of my comfort zone. I either end up feeling like I look scruffy or as if I am headed to the beach {although usually that’s ok because it is SUMMER anyway….}! Considering last night’s Foo Fighters concert was held in cold, grey weather complete with driving rain and muddy ground I was pretty happy with the overall look of my “rainy-weather-concert-going” outfit!

Wearing: fedora – Quiksilver {men’s department}; Nirvana tee – vintage; parka – Volcom; shorts – Temt; stockings – Glassons; booties – Rubi Shoes {at Cotton On}; bag – thrifted

Sadly, I was only able to wear this for the first half hour of the gig. Then the rain really set in….. so my friends and I added these gorgeous accessories to our concert attire:

So this is {L-R} Kirsty, me and Lisa in our wet weather get up at the Foo Fighters concert in what is supposed to be our New Zealand summer! I guess the moral of this story is: like a good girl scout – always be prepared! We had a FAB time despite the drizzle and best of all, we didn’t get wet!

And I know you are just dying to find out where you can buy summer’s latest accessory! Poncho {available in clear, blue or black} – $2 Shop !!!

