Please go now.

by kekiandglam8588

I’m talking about the rain….

Wearing: beanie – boyfriends; necklace – unknown; dress – Ally X {Australia}; pleather shearling jacket – gift from sister; zipper leggings – Express {USA}; wedge boots – Windsor Smith {Australia}; ring – YSL. 

I dragged poor Neil out to take these photos IN THE RAIN and sure enough as soon as we came inside …. it stopped!! Typical….

Anyway, I have had to forage around in the depths of my winter wardrobe and try to find some outfits that will combat this unseasonably cold, wet weather we are having! I am really running out of options, but at least all this rain gave me the chance to wear my “rain boots” again. I bought these puppies in Melbourne at the start of winter and boy, oh boy, have they been worth their weight in gold! Until I saw these gorgeous lace up, buckle up black wedge boots I really didn’t like the idea of combining a wedge and a boot, but they sure have converted me.

Excuse my facial expressions – how can I possibly smile when it’s this wet in December, a week before Christmas?! Xx

Also, I just want to take this moment to say how thrilled I am that people are reading and enjoying the blog. Some of the comments I have received have just blown me away! It is all so encouraging and I am very motivated to keep on with my blogging because of it. So thank you everyone – for reading, liking, commenting and clicking, it means the world to me!

