Daily Outfit {Date Night & The Reunion}

by kekiandglam8588

After checking into the hotel with Neil, I trotted on down to Snapdragon in the Auckland Viaduct, for a glass of bubbles with a couple of girlfriends – including the long lost Hollie who has been working on a big cruise ship for the last 9 months! It just so happened her ship was in for the day so we were able to nab an hour with her for a super quick catch up drink.

Camouflage

After my girly catch up I met Neil for a late dinner at the delicious Vivace  which was as amazing as it always is – soft candlelight, tasty tapas and crisp NZ wine – yum! Snapped the above pic on the walk back to our hotel, much to the amusement of a couple of passing policemen….

I’m wearing: hairband bow – The Warehouse; dress – outlet store; blazer – Supre (very old); patent t-bar wedge heels – Number One Shoes (very old also); pink envelope clutch – Glassons (but was a Christmas gift from my sister). 

The 365 Fashion Challenge update: 

The balance is still $365 (thank goodness!). I dug those old heels out (above) to wear last night, after not wearing them for some years. The blazer is the one I always thrash, and the dress I bought from an outlet store (pre-Challenge) for $20. You will undoubtedly be seeing all of these items on high rotation over the next 365 days!

