Daily Outfit {The Clash}

by kekiandglam8588

Wearing: striped bow tee shirt – Kmart; plaid skirt – vintage from Venice, Italy; belt – Wild Pair; shoes – Number One Shoes; bowler hat – Just Jeans; earrings – The Warehouse

Inspired by one of my favourite bloggers, Beth Jones {of B. Jones Style fame}, I decided to try clashing prints. Of course B Jones is far more eclectic in her clashing prints choices, but I started with baby steps – stripes and plaid. I’ve wanted to try a variety of clashing prints for awhile now, so think of this as just the beginning! The plaid skirt I got from the same place as I purchased the red polka dot skirt in this previous post – a vintage market store in Venice, Italy back in 2009. In the past I have worn this skirt with a more corporate look – frilly blouse, blazer, modest heels – so I enjoyed wearing it like this today instead. I’m definitely feeling inspired to try mixing different items in my wardrobe now….I’d love to try a clashing florals and stripes look next.

P.S Excuse the no makeup look. I do my makeup at 6.30am and these pics were taken after 5pm – my makeup lasts pretty well but there’s no hiding tired eyes and wrinkles after a 5.30am start and eight hours in an air conditioned office work! 

