Daily Outfit {Business Hippie}

by kekiandglam8588

Wearing: necklace – Mangawhai Markets; blouse – thrifted; blazer – old; skirt – thrifted; heels – Kmart; bag – thrifted.

I call this look “Business Hippie” because it is a casual boho look made formal by the addition of a black blazer and high, pointy pumps. Thankfully I work in an office that is very casual and laid back, and honestly – I do not know WHAT I would do if I had to work in a corporate office. Or some place where I had to wear a uniform. Not being able to express myself through clothing would be absolutely painful – corporate office workers, I don’t know how you do it!

I picked up this blouse and skirt months ago at one of my favourite thrift stores – I particularly love this skirt which floats around my ankles as I walk. It’s so feminine. The blazer is my tried-and-true and the necklace I bought at the markets on Sunday. Yes, the necklace purchase came out of The 365 Fashion Challenge balance. In total I have spent $22 since I started. Next up – a post about the outfit I have bought with my $22. Yes $22 can buy you a cute new look, trust me!

