One Dress, Two Looks

by kekiandglam8588

Wow wee that’s some seriously chipped nail polish! My bad!

Wearing: Crochet dress – Valley Girl; belt – Wild Pair; faux fur gilet – Wild Pair; boots – The Warehouse; hat – Rubi by Cotton On; jewellery – assorted vintage and chain stores, YSL, Pandora, gifts.

Wearing: Crochet dress – Valley Girl; cropped leather jacket – Kookai; bowler hat – Just Jeans; boots – Pulp at Hannahs; beads – found at home; cuff – Nasty Gal; other jewellery – Pandora, gifted, YSL.

Just a quick ‘one dress, two ways’ post! Just a note – I would personally add stockings/tights to this look as I think the “dress” is way too short. I haven’t added stockings in this shoot as it was just Anna and I mucking around, playing dress ups. Had I intended on leaving the house in this I definitely would have thrown on some thick, dark tights!

I tried to do the old ‘faux bob’ – tucking my hair into my bowler cap – and reminded myself why I LOVE short hair so much. So the appointment is booked for tomorrow! Can. Not. Wait.

Sorry for the lack of posts recently, I am in a real wardrobe/style inspiration rut at the moment but after seeing some of the upcoming Autumn collections, plus NZ Fashion Festival just around the corner, I am sure to get my mojo back soon enough!

