Daily Outfit {Black and Leopard}

by kekiandglam8588

Wearing: leopard-print jeans, black top and blazer – all Jay Jays; platforms – Glassons; sunglasses – my boyfriend’s. 

Here’s my new do! I absolutely love it. So far I have only experimented with messy, beachy curls but later this week I’m going to try out a straighter look and perhaps an even curlier look. This hair style is perfect – easy to style, low maintenance and I can still tie it all up. It was cut and coloured by Maxx at Vanity salon in Takapuna – what a star.

I popped into Jay Jays the other day, purely to check out what their black jeans and coloured jeans  were like. I hadn’t been into the store for years and remembered it for it’s bright tee shirts sporting slogans such as “I have a pet boyfriend” and silly things like that, so needless to say I wasn’t holding my breath for anything chic, sleek or simple. Well, I was soon eating my words {or thoughts, rather…}. The Autumn collection – which looked fresh on the racks that day – took my breath away.

There were plum and mustard hues, cute chunky knits, jeans in jade green, bright blue and burnt orange, striped henleys for casual day wear, swallow-print shirt dresses and I even spied some sweet winter ankle booties. Clearly the buyers they have on board these days have a vision that extends far, far beyond slogan tees and fluro boardshorts. Jay Jays I am well and truly impressed!

