Happy Valentines Day {Belated}!!

by kekiandglam8588

Wearing: red and mesh dress – Valley Girl; belt – thrifted vintage; Litas – Revolve Clothing; red heart sunnies – Equip; LOVE ring – Equip

Well it’s no longer Valentines Day here in NZ …. but in some parts of the world it is, so Happy Valentines Day everyone! Me and Neil celebrated with McDonalds for breakfast {our fave!} as the sun rose then after work we hung out, cooked dinner together, ate a strange dessert I attempted to make and I was give a beautiful bouquet of really bright, crazy looking flowers {will try and photograph them as I have never seen anything like them before!} All in all it was a good day, considering most of it was spent in the office!

I’m so glad Valentines was yesterday, not today as it is pouring with rain and really stormy now and there’s no way we could sit out on the deck and drink red wine in this!!

This red dress was one of three dresses I bought – pre-365 Fashion Challenge. They were on sale for $20 each at Valley Girl, and all of them fit like this – cute, ladylike and what I think is flattering on my body shape. I would love to still wear tight body-con dresses but for the moment that’s not what I feel comfortable or confident in. Until I am a bit fitter and more toned I will stick to this dress shape instead. This style of dress is fun, cute and girly but you can “toughen” it up with black accessories such as boots, a belt or an unlikely black tasseled bag.

Speaking of getting fit….I tried running the other day and it actually wasn’t too bad! I prefer long, brisk walks but the occasional run might be on my agenda from now on too.

Hope you’re all having a good week!! Xx

