Daily Outfit {A Note on Skulls}

by kekiandglam8588

Wearing: pleather skirt – Zara {old}; skull tee – Kmart {old}; blazer – Jay Jays; sunnies – Cotton On; shoes – Number One Shoes {old}

Throughout my teenage years I had a bit of an obsession with skull prints. In my time I have owned wallets, socks, tee shirts, jumpers, shoes, scarves and jewellery all adorned with the pirate-y print. These days, this tee is about as close to my old skull obsession as I am likely to get. Which I suppose is a good thing, considering I was once thinking about getting a pink skull and flowers tattooed on my wrist…..

This tee was the first high-low hemmed item I ever saw – and that was two years ago! I immediately bought it – for practicality more than anything as {being a student at the time} I was wearing leggings almost every day. Taken away from the leggings and added to this pleather pencil skirt and a smart blazer, this tee takes on a new lease of life and adds a playful twist to otherwise ordinary office attire.

