Daily Outfits {Just Playin’}

by kekiandglam8588

Haha – what are my feet doing?!?!

Wearing: Dress – Valley Girl; belt – came with dress; heels – Kmart; sunnies – free with a magazine.

People often ask me what I think they should wear to an interview; a formal dinner; a prize-giving; graduation; a rehearsal dinner; or their great-grandmothers. Well my lovelies, I present to you – the little black dress that is perfect for everything!

This structured, pleated, subtly patterned black dress is perfect for just about any formal occasion that requires a smart, tidy, polished dress code. It’s not too showy or flashy, but is beautifully feminine and flattering. To keep away from too much black, I paired it with my green-grey bow heels but really any colour would look fab. For less formal occasions you could opt for a bright blazer or coat and some statement jewels too.

Look, you needn’t spend much on looking prim and polished. This dress cost me a mere $39 at a chain store, and the heels were $15 from Kmart. As I have said before and will continue to say …. It’s not about where your clothes come from, it’s about how you wear them.

